Searched & found: The best Saxon ideas and innovations

The nominees for the Saxon Founder's Prize and the Saxon Innovation Prize were determined by the jurors of the first evaluation round. They will present themselves to a second jury of experts in May. The winners will then be chosen in these jury meetings.

The best candidates come from the various branches of the Saxon economy from all over Saxony. All submitted applications are once again a good example of the high inventiveness and innovative strength of the companies here in Saxony.

This year, the twelve best ideas, out of a total of 98 entries for the Saxon Founder's Prize, come from the fields of chemistry and materials technology, life science, consumption and food, services and IT and communications technology.

At the Saxon Innovation Award, the TOP 10 were determined in the first round of evaluation. The nominees include companies from Dresden, Chemnitz and Leipzig as well as innovative medium-sized companies from Coswig, Malschwitz, Plauen and Stützengrün. The nominees for the Saxon Innovation Prize also include a colourful mix of industries.

All nominees must now present their idea or innovation to a second competition jury in May. These then select the winners and select them at the futureSAX Innovation Conference on 19 June 2019. In addition, the special prize of the Saxon Chambers of Skilled Crafts and the futureSAX Audience Prize will be awarded at the conference. This year's futureSAX Audience Award is kindly supported by Seedmatch GmbH.

The nominees and winners of the Saxon Transfer Prize 2019 will be found in a third jury meeting. The awarding of the best Saxon transfer projects in 2019 and the special technology mediator prize will then also take place on 19 June 2019 at the futureSAX Innovation Conference in Dresden.

The evaluation within the second evaluation round will take place under the chairmanship of the Saxon State Ministry of Economics, Labour and Transport.

We are already keeping our fingers crossed and would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks to the jurors of the first round.